A few days ago my Neighbor tried to hook me up with her son

mzQ1Dzf

In order for you to understand this issue, I have to clarify that I live in an apartment building and community life sucks. Yes, it sucks. Half of the people my age who live in this building is unbearable and the other half, I just don’t know them. Note that this boy belongs to the first half…

I guess I should clarify what I consider “unbearable”.

According to the dictionary:

Unbearable: 1 Not able to be borne or endured. Unbearable pain. 2 Intolerable.

According to me:

Unbearable: 1. Person who is said to impose his company against the will of the poor living thing has to stand him. In this case, the mother (my neighbor). 2 We understand it by that annoying person who spent years mistreating others and breaking things in both the hallways and garden of the common areas of the building. In this case, the child (and unfortunately also my neighbor).

Now, since I’ve known the boy it’s been pure and proud hate at first sight. He can’t stand me (I hope) and I can’t stand him. It’s simple, really. In addition, our aversion has never been a secret. We don’t talk, or greet eachother and we definitely don’t wait for the other while we’re in the elevator… we just leave. We are just like oil and water. A cat and a dog (and of course, I’m the cat).

Anyway, I left my house and went downstairs, and stood at the entrance of the building listening to music while waiting for my brother who was coming for me. Then from the building comes this fat lady that always carries this poor chihuahua puppy around (which, incidentally, must flee whenever she goes to sit down, because if she accidentally sits on the dog she kills it). I say good morning out of sheer courtesy, but I don’t even I take my headphones off.

I was not paying attention, but somehow I realized that she was talking to me. So, again out of courtesy, I remove a headphone to hear what he was saying. She was wondering if you had long since the last bus left, I answered no, that the bus had left ​​just two minutes before at most. I was going to return to my music, and wish I had, but I noticed that she was talking about and therefore didn’t put my headphone back. BIG mistake. She began to talk about her son.

As I said before, the whole building knows that that boy and I do not get along. So, before I tell you anymore I should tell you that this was a very one-sided conversation. I should clarify that I have no idea why the hell this lady came up with the idea of talking about the guy. People need to understand that when they start unwanted conversations, they risk ending up on the blog of a creative small (very small) girl like me. And they’ll most likely get mocked mercilessly as I’m doing right now.

Moral: do not impose your presence to anyone or endure the consequences.

I will not say which university he studies in because it doesn’t seem necessary. But I can tell you that the fat lady spent no less than twenty minutes talking about the guy. He wanted to study languages​​, but with his aplication he only managed philosophy. To be able to change, he had to spend X amount of time studying philosophy with I don’t remember what grades… I said I was studying Communications (In spanish, by the way… English isn’t my first language).

She told me that her son had finally managed to get those things, so she said to him “Thomas! This is your chance!” But the guy didn’t want to change because he had discovered that his passion was philosophy. She said he had enrolled in acting classes, he did theater … My response was also did​​.

That he was a good boy, who was helping in the house, she loved him very much … Honestly I was about to say “Well I don’t. So shut up!”.

And then came out of the building came an old lady that started talking to her about something else while including me in the conversation that, again, I didn’t want to be included in. Finally the bus arrived, and with it my brother. I told him what had happened and he told his girlfriend and since then we have the theory that fat lady wanted to hook me up with her son.

I’m afraid she might strike again, so I’ve been avoiding her.

In my house, the fat lady has become legend. Now we can’t see her without thinking of her famous phrase “Thomas! This is your chance!” And she’s obviously the victim of many jokes within the comfort of my home.

Do you understand why nobody should not engage in conversations with strangers?

Their a pain in the butt. And even if your on the other end of the conversation (hence, your the one who started it), then look at my profile picture. Do I look like a crazy maniac who would post an entry on a blog making fun of you? My mom says I don’t… But look at me, here I am. It doesn’t matter if the person has an angels face, there is always the possibility that that person is, like me, a troll.

If you liked my post, give me a Facebook like this sideways to know when I post. You can also follow me on twitter atlugiasempai.

Good night.

Luna von Schmilinsky

Leave a comment